New Blog Title!

Good afternoon and happy Sunday!

 

As you can see, I have changed the name of my blog to better represent what I want to convey through this blog. Fitness has been a huge part of my life some time now and I want to share things I have learned and what I am still learning to this day. Some day, I will also be training others! Woo hoo! Of course, I will still post things about my life, food, travel, and all those happenings but posting workouts and talking about what I know thus far and will keep learning in the future about fitness will be the main focus!

IMG_4335

So, what does the name Kiss FitBliss mean? Well, for a while I was taking working out lightly and not eating correctly. That did not go hand in hand and therefore, I was not seeing the results I wanted to see. I then became cardio queen and lost a lot of weight and felt great but did not look fit in my opinion. After following some inspiring women, I started to lift weights along with cardio and ate clean and healthy foods. Fueling my body properly was KEY. I saw almost instant results and that was all the motivation I needed. I found my bliss with my workouts and food. I wasn’t obsessing over supplements, protein bars, and shakes. I was just focusing on eating right and finding workouts that worked for me. KISS…Keep It Simple Stupid. That saying cracks me up but it is so true. Find a workout that bests suits your needs and keeps you motivated. It really is that simple. For me, I love high intensity workouts, running, tabata, and off course, my favorite, lifting weights. I also enjoy yoga, spin, body pump and kickboxing. If your gym doesn’t offer those classes, find a local studio that does offer them. It may require a small fee but it’s worth it!

quote

Staying fit for life is my goal and as well as my husbands and it is such a joy to have him by my side. We motivate each other and keep each other on track. I hope this little blog will do the same for you as I share my journey through fitness on here!

Bye ya’ll!

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

