It Happens

Morning!

I did not sleep well last night. I woke up around 4am and was wide awake! I guess I had a lot on my mind. I should have just gotten out of bed and gone to the gym but instead, I laid there…thinking about all the things. Ugh! I eventually fell asleep after Alex left for work around 6 to only be woken up by Charlee sneezing! It scared me so bad..I thought the world was ending and it was game over for sleep after that noise. Do you ever hear something fall or make a noise at night and it just scares you SO BAD?!?

scared

YES!!!

I think I need to start up meditation or do more yoga or just run. I think all of the above would be a great thing to incorporate into my weekly workouts. Yep, I am now on a mission to find a yoga/meditation studio. Once this cold weather breaks, I will start running a whole lot more outdoors as well. It really does calm my mind and I am so much more in tune with my body and how it feels during my runs. I am not by any means a runner. It is really hard for me but that is what I like about it…the challenge! I have been following Hungry Runner Girl’s blog for over 3years and she is such a motivation! Killer runner and an amazing person!

yes

Anyways, I finally rolled out of bed around 8am and went to the gym. I hopped on the spin bike for 20 minutes and then went to conquer legs, but when I got to the smith machine, I just didn’t have any energy. I still pumped out 30 front squats, 30 back squats, BOSU ball with DB squats, curtsy lunges with DB, speed skaters with medicine ball, OH med ball step ups on bench, bridges with barbell, and 30 box jumps.  I used my interval timer for most of my workout which I love!! I stretched for about 15 minutes afterwards to get my heart rate down.

unnamed

Not all workouts will be what we expect them to be but as long as you make it to the gym, you’ll never regret any workout!

I have a date at Lululemon today with one of my favorite peeps here in Columbus and I can’t wait! I love that place. I also wish they weren’t so expensive. Maybe they should create another line that is more affordable but still cute and lasts just as long as their current line? Until then, I am just going to have to shop there once a month so I can buy all the things!! Right Alex?!?! 😉

I am off to study, eat, shop, eat, and study some more. BYeeee!

PS: I have THIS SONG on repeat….amazeballs!!!

 

Question: What do you do when you can’t go back to sleep at night?

 

Leave a Reply

