I Don’t Hate Cardio

Today’s workout was a good one but my energy level was off. I was still able to get my leg workout done and finish it all off with the stair master, step mill, stair mill, etc. I don’t care what you call it, it’s evil and delicious at the same time.

stairmaster-stepmill

I owned you.

I  went for 20 minutes at different speeds and stepping variations. Side steps, slow steps with donkey kicks, sprinting….I was shweaty!

I did this workout before the stair master, stepper thing:

legs6

I hit up smooooothie king afterwards for my favorite angel food smoothie with vanilla protein and that peanut butter added in to it! MMMmmmmmmm

FYI: I organize my weekly workouts on a white out board so I stay on top of what muscle groups I train. I don’t want to over do it and not see my gainzzzzz. Everyone needs a little rest now! I do switch it up though and do full body workouts every now and then. Gotta keep the gym interesting!

This was my workout yesterday:

shouldersnchest

I don’t hate cardio but I rarely get on a machine anymore for a lengthy amount of time. My weightlifting keeps my heart rate pumping because I don’t take many breaks and throw in some jumping jacks, jump squats, jumping lunges etc. BUT I do mix it up and yesterday, I did some battle ropes for 4 minutes and that was all I could take. I used my gymboss interval timer to keep me on track.  That ish is hard!! I also ran about a mile outside. Here was my thouight process: I am going to run home from the gym and have Alex take me to my car on his way to the gym. I got about a half mile away and was freezing! I couldn’t warm up…stupid Ohio weather.  So, I turned the wheels around and went back to the gym to grab my car keys. I still ran a mile…oh well.

I also cranked out a 3 minute plank the other day. I don’t know what came over me but I hopped off the couch and just went for it. Charlee provided me with some motivation as she licked my face off for most of it. Anytime I get on the floor she freaks out and becomes this little maniac. Maybe it’s because I am finally on her level?!?

planks

I went to Lululemon yesterday. Day.Made. I wish I could buy the whole store, but instead, I bought a new pair of running capris and a tank. Links for each below!

Tone it Tank

Crops

I’m going to be ordering an athletic swim suit soon because that lap pool has been calling my name lately! I received an Athleta catalogue in the mail and have my eyes on a couple of them!

One last thing…I want a hedgehog…particularly this guy…BIDDY!!

biddy

source: @biddythehedgehog

You should probably follow this little fella on IG…it’s hard not to laugh and smile at this precious thing!

I’m getting HANGRY…I just yelled at my dog for sneezing on me…..poor thang. Off to eat and play with munchkin and possibly study!

 

Leave a Reply

