Why Not Wednesday

So here it is, some things that I shall put out there about myself to float around on the internet for eternity.

I can’t stand washing my hands.

Alex thinks I am so weird but I can’t stand the feeling of my skin rubbing together. You know that 20 second rule for washing hands….mine is more like 1/2 a second. I freaken hate it and I’m getting goosebumps just thinking about it!

ecardhands

I also can’t handle feet rubbing together. OMG!!!

 

I am obsessed with my dog. I love her, I love her! I just want to squish her little face and eat her little nose and smell her little paws all day!

Minus her farts…those things have been lethal lately. She cleared our couch last night.

puppy Charlee butt!

puppy Charlee butt!

I will eat you!

I will eat you!

 

I could live at the gym. I had some beefy dude today ask me, “Are you here twice a day? Because I see you here all the time?”

My response: “Yes, I am here twice a day on days I don’t work. I love it!”

It’s true, I go twice a day a few times a week. Not because I am obsessed with a number on the scale and not because I am vain. I’m not. I have big goals in the near future and I am working hard on making them HAPPEN with DEDICATION. I am doing this for ME. Not to compare myself to someone else’s Chapter 20 when I am only on Chapter 1. There, I said it.

His response: “I hate the gym, I hate this so much but I do it to keep in shape.”

My response: “Dude, find something that you enjoy then! There are plenty of other fitness related activities out there to make you happy.”

He walks away with his big, meaty arms and lats and traps. Sheesh. I felt bad for him. Not really.

me2

 

I used to have ZERO confidence, so living in Florida where you basically live in a bathing suit was torture to me. I hated my body. I tried everything to get skinny. Cardio for days!! Now, I lift weights, heavy weights and do hard cardio 3 times a week and I my confidence has sky rocketed in the past 2 years!

fitness2

 

I love froyo. If I had it my way, I would eat froyo or ice cream for that matter, every night for dinner.

 

I love hamsters. I ask Alex every now and then if I can get one, but to no prevail. Growing up, I had so many hamsters! I even had a hamster, Spots, who got pregnant by Coco, and had like 15 babies. When I discovered the pink, hairless babes in the cage, I thought Spots’ insides were coming out and screamed, grabbed the whole cage and ran to my moms bedroom to show her the horror! (I was 7 by the way). My brother laughed and called me an idiot and nonchalantly stated, “she had babies.”

Needless to say, I learned a lot during that time. HAHA…also, I learned that mother hamsters are cruel and if they are hungry they eat their babies. Only 3 survived to adulthood and we gave them to a local pet store.

hamster

I rescued a hamster in college and her name was Hammy/Bear. I loved her. She also had three legs but we won’t get into that story of how that happened. Just know that she lived a great life, had lots of friends, and ate lots of carrots and bananas. We also enjoyed watching her run around in her ball. Oh, and apparently she was an escape artist and liked to cuddle in bed with my roommate. Love you Vicki!!! =)

bear

That’s Bear/Hammy with three legs! And my 20 year old self.

I had to wear head-gear in kindergarten because of my jacked up grill aka under-bite…kind of like Charlee. Ugh…thank goodness I don’t have any photos of that thing or me in that thing! I remember the chin support always smelled so bad!!! My mom never made me wear it in public but my grandma sure as crap did!! Gotta love grandmas…or in my case, Mimi.

I did have a blast googling some images of head-gear….I can laugh because I endured one of these things people!!

source: scrappyhappy-tonya.blogspot.com

source: scrappyhappy-tonya.blogspot.com

Look long and hard kid and NEVER take another picture of this again!!!!

 

That’s all folks!

 

 

Leave a Reply

