Friday Favorites!

Happy Friday!!

I wish I could call it my weekend BUT I work all weekend. It’s cool though…I did just come back from Florida and all.

My workout this morning focused on shoulders, abs and cardio. I did 40 minutes on the stairmaster at different speeds and step variations.

I also woke up this morning to a tick on my arm. OMG!! I have never had a tick crawl on me before or at least that I know of, so it was super creepy. I have this huge vein on my arm and he was totally scoping out a place to park on it. GAAAHHH!!!!!

I bet I know who carried that in to the bed *cough ALEX cough*

I kid.

On to my favorite things from this week:

 

Traders Joe’s Specialty Teas Green Tea and Chuck =)

tea

I have been drinking this in the AM as a pre-workout and to get my metabolism rollin’. I drink it on ice with some stevia and it is so good!!

 

HD Microfinish Powder by Makeup Foroever

hd

After I apply my makeup I brush this over it and it keeps my face so smooth.  I have oily skin and it soaks it right up!

 

Korres Body Butter

greek

My mom ordered this from HSN and when I was in Florida, I got fried on my last day there. BAD! So I have been applying this every day and it has helped with the burn and itching. It comes from Greece, too, which is awesome!

 

Essie Nail Polish

essie-nail-polish

The new springs colors by Essie are so pretty!

 

The Divergent Series

divergent

Alex bought this set for me for Christmas and I am on the third book now. Addicted! It’s great for breaking up my studying.

 

AMRAP workouts (as many reps as possible)

amrap

I have been incorporating this into my workouts as a cool down after heavy lifting. It beats getting on a cardio machine and keeps the heart rate up!

 

BOSU balls

bosu

I use these to work on stabilization and for core work. Try it!

 

The beach!

fl6

We spent the day at St Pete Beach on Sunday and I savored every moment and apparently every sun ray…my chest was fried! But I miss the beach!!!

Publix Subs

publix

A trip to the beach isn’t complete without a Publix sub. I crave them. I ate multiple Publix subs during my trip to Florida. No shame. Anyone from Florida knows what I mean by this statement.  Fun Fact: my sister and I used to call Publix; PUBES! We’re sick.

 

EOS lip balm

eos

It’s the bomb. I love its awkward shape, too! So fun.

Here are some links to my favorite bloggers and their Friday Favorites!

Housewife Glamour <—-former Florida girl living in the Midwest now!

Peanut Butter Fingers

Carrots n Cake

 

 

Leave a Reply

