Let me just tell you……

Hey!!

I am back!

The past two weeks I have been really focusing on my meal plan and studying for my NASM exam.

The meal plan has been easy for me since I have so much drive but the studying was so tiring!

I put 110% effort into the studying and it paid off! I passed my exam yesterday and I literally cried!

It was so challenging and hard.

I had to drive to this tiny town an hour and a half away and sit in this tiny room with 3 other people taking exams and after 50 minutes, I completed the 120 question scorcher.

Then, I had to go to the front of the room and wait for this sweet, old lady to tell me if I passed or not. She took her time….no big deal. I felt my heart beat in my throat and thought I might pass out from the nerves. JUST TELL MEEEEE!!!

“You passed!” She exclaimed as she threw her little hands in the air. I took in a big gulp of air that my body had been waiting for and jumped up and down. I was probably a distraction to the others but I gave no effs.

She handed me my piece of paper that I had been waiting for and I walked outside and cried! I sat in my car and cried and ate my hard boiled eggs and strawberries.

I sat there for 20 minutes. So relieved and overjoyed. I am so proud of myself.

Let me just tell you, that rainy drive home back to Columbus wasn’t so bad after all!

Now to the gym to get a back and HIIT workout in. I will post this later!

2 thoughts on “Let me just tell you……

Leave a Reply

